In some cases, you might want to prevent certain people from being able to view your Snapchat stories. There are various reasons that you might want to do this. You might not want them to know that you’ve active on Snapchat or you might not want them to see what you’ve been up to.

You are watching: How to block someone from seeing your story on snapchat

Thankfully, Snapchat allows you to control which friends can view your story.


Step 1 – Go to your settings.

To access your Snapchat settings, simply click on your Bitmoji in the top left-hand corner of the app:


*

Click on your Bitmoji.


Once you’ve clicked on your Bitmoji, a page displaying your Snapchat profile will appear. In the top right-hand corner, you will see the settings “cog” icon. Click on this:


*

Click on the Settings icon in the top right-hand corner of your Snapchat profile.


Step 2 – “Who can view my story.”

Once the settings page has been loaded, you will need to scroll down to the “Who can…” section.

Under the “Who can…” heading, you will find an option called “View My Story”. By default, this is set to “Friends”. Click on this option.


*

Click on the “View My Story” option.


Step 3 – Select “Custom”.

Once you’ve clicked on “View My Story”, another sub-menu will appear.


This menu has three options:

Everyone: Everyone, including non-friends can view your Snapchat story.My Friends: Only your friends can view your story (this is the default option).Custom: Allows you to choose which friends you want to block from seeing your story.

Obviously, in this case, we want to click on Custom.


*

Click on the “Custom” option.


Step Four. Select the friends that you want to block.

After clicking on Custom, you will be brought to the “Custom Privacy” page. This page allows you hide your stories from specific followers.


*

If a red X appears beside their Bitmoji, they will be unable to view your Snapchat story.


To block a friend from seeing your story, simply click on their name and a red X should appear to the left. Once you’ve selected the friend in question, simply hit the back button until you’ve returned to the main Snapchat page.

And that’s it! This person will no longer be able to view your story!

Related: Block someone from seeing your Instagram story.


This entry was posted in Snapchat, Tips & Tricks by tastecraftedmcd.com.

See more: How Much Is 20000 Pounds To Dollars (Usd), 20000 British Pound Sterling To Us Dollar

Post navigation

← Vauxhall / Opel Insignia losing power.PHP: Remove duplicate elements from an array. →
Accept cookies on this browser?

We use cookies to deliver personalized advertisements, improve your online experience and to analyze our site"s performance. For more details, please read our Privacy & Cookie Policy.

Accept All Manage Cookies


Manage Cookie Preferences

You can set your cookie preferences below. However, please be aware that not allowing certain cookies may impact your experience of the site.


Performance These cookies allow us to analyze our traffic so that we can measure and improve the performance of our site.
Functional
These cookies enable the website to provide enhanced functionality and personalization. Disabling them may prevent certain services from working.
Targeting
These are cookies that can be set by our advertising partners. They may be used by those companies to build a profile of your interests and serve relevant adverts to you on other websites and apps.
Strictly Necessary
These are essential cookies that our website requires in order to function properly. More often than not, these are set after you perform a specific action.